Economic Development Links

Economic Development Links

Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC)
AEDC leads statewide economic development, create targeted strategies which produce better paying jobs, promote communities, and support the training and growth of a 21st century skilled workforce.

Arkansas Development Finance Authority (ADFA)
Responding to the changing needs of Arkansas’ growing and increasingly diverse population and business community since 1985. ADFA is Arkansas’ largest source of low-cost financing for low-to-moderate income housing development, small industries, government, education, agricultural business enterprise & health care.

Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce and Associated Industries of Arkansas
The Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce and Associated Industries of Arkansas are private, non-profit corporations that are totally funded by dues from our members. Each organization has its own officers and its own directors, but both share headquarters and a professional staff in Little Rock.

The State Chamber formed in 1928 to advocate for the business community in the state. The Associated Industries of Arkansas was founded as a separate but sister organization, and the two groups work together to continually enhance the economic climate in Arkansas.

Entergy’s Office of Business Development

Arkansas’ Business Development team offers resources that are vital to the search for a new business location or expansion — buildings and sites, workforce options, business intelligence, innovative incentives and quality of life. Services include Site Selection and Project Management Services, Research and Engineering Services, Large Project Services and Contract Services. Entergy’s team works along with an extensive network of government agencies, business and communities to help companies find the properties to best meet their needs.

Arkansas Electric Cooperatives
The Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas are committed to matching your company with the right location. We serve approximately 490,000 homes, farms, businesses and industries in Arkansas, encompassing more than 60 percent of the state’s land area.

The Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas play an active role in the community and economic development of our state. By maintaining a low cost and abundant power supply backed by an active infrastructure enhancement and business recruitment program, the cooperatives plan to keep Arkansas a vital, powerful economic opportunity for your company.

Delta Center for Economic Development
The Arkansas State University College of Business is the home of the Delta Center for Economic Development. The Center will coordinate the economic development outreach services of the university and provide a coordinated and comprehensive approach to serving the businesses, governments and citizens of the Arkansas Delta. The opportunity to create the new center came when a $1,000,000 grant from the Economic Development of Arkansas Fund Commission was received. The Center has the task of bringing all current outreach services under one roof and adding new services that are appropriate for the Arkansas Delta.

Institute for Economic Advancement
Located in the New Donald W. Reynolds Center for Business and Economic Development Building, the UALR IEA is a part of the UALR College of Business. It is comprised of a unique collection of professional expertise divided into three basic functions: data, research and training.

In a single location, the Institute provides specialized services which support the economic advancement of Arkansas and are available to businesses, governmental units, labor organizations, communities, and private individuals throughout the state.

In particular, the Institute is dedicated to supporting the economic development community by serving as a source of sound and credible research and training. Covering a broad range of issues, the Institute assists as a catalyst for the University’s contribution to providing effective state economic development strategies and increased vitality in business and industry.

Arkansas World Trade Center
The mission of the Arkansas World Trade Center is to connect Arkansas to the world by providing international trade services to companies and individuals and by educating students in global commerce.

The ARWTC brings together businesses and governmental agencies involved in foreign trade to further the economic outlook for the state as a whole and encourage stability, peace and world trade development on the global level. This is very good news for Arkansas.

The ARWTC is a part of the World Trade Centers Association comprised of over 300 World Trade Centers in over 90 countries, representing over 1,000,000 companies worldwide.

Arkansas Economic Developers
Arkansas Economic Developers (AED) is an association of professional and volunteer economic developers in the state of Arkansas. It was organized in late 1976 with a constitution and by-laws formally adopted on September 27, 1977.

According to its constitution, it is organized for the purpose of advancing, through professional and educational efforts, the quality of life in Arkansas by the development of employment opportunities through economic growth and community development. Article III of the constitution states that any reputable person engaged in activities directed toward the economic and community development of Arkansas shall be eligible for membership in AED when elected in accordance with provisions set forth in the by-laws.

International Economic Development Council
The International Economic Development Council (IEDC) is a non-profit membership organization dedicated to helping economic developers do their job more effectively and raising the profile of the profession. When we succeed, our members create more high-quality jobs, develop more vibrant communities, and generally improve the quality of life in their regions.

Southern Economic Development Council
Tracing our roots to the fall of 1946, the Southern Economic Development Council is the oldest and largest regional economic development association in North America. We have members in 17 states in the American South, including Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia.

SEDC is a non-profit, 501 (c)(6), membership organization governed by a Board of Directors and Executive Committee. One director is elected by each member state to serve with elected officers on the Board of Directors. Our office is located in Atlanta and managed by a professional staff.